A Song a Day – Day 18

As far as I can remember, Adam and the Ants Kings of the Wild Frontier was the first album I ever bought. It was released in 1980, when I was 14. Well, in fact there was one before, but let’s not talk about that.

This is pretty irrelevant as far as the next offering is concerned, I just thought I’d mention. Although what is relevant is that much of musical taste was formed in the 1980s. And for the next band, the 1980s were their days in the sun. I was a big fan, not even so much of the music, but of the anarchy that went with it.

The band is Frankie Goes to Hollywood and The Power of Love is by far and away my favourite track of theirs (another one I know all the words to). Here it is for you now.

Leave a Reply

