A Song a Day – Day 16

I just listened to this one again, and a shiver ran down my back as I heard the opening notes.

I’ve been to very, very few concerts. A handful. But, in June 1985, at the tender age of 19,  I was at St. James’ Park football ground in Newcastle to see Bruce Springsteen sing Born to Run. Imagine the effect on a bored teenager. I’m not sure I’ve ever gotten over it.  Fantastic. Here’s Born to Run (live, but sadly not at Newcastle), and after that, a reminder for all of us who were there that it really did happen.

One thought on “A Song a Day – Day 16

  1. He hasn’t changed much has he? Great posting. How wonderful to see The Boss in somewhere like St. James Park. I remember seeing the superbowl halftime show a few years back and being blown away. His songs are timeless.

Leave a Reply

