A Song a Day – Day 14

I Can’t Make You Love Me

Cause I can’t make you love me if you don’t,
You can’t make your heart feel something it won’t,
Here in the dark in these final hours,
I will lay down my heart, and I’ll feel the power,
But you won’t, no you won’t,
And I can’t make you love me,
If you don’t

By… George Michael, of course. There’ll be quite a few GM tunes to come. What a long way he’s come since the Wham! (don’t forget the exclamation mark) days. Ladies and Gentlemen is stuffed with great tunes. What a fantastic songwriter.

Leave a Reply

