A Song a Day – Day 11

This one, despite being – allegedly – an all-time classic, had entirely passed me by until one fateful evening at a yoga class about five years ago. The teacher put it on as we began our sun salutations.

God knows why, but it made me cry. It’s hard to do yoga and cry at the same time. It doesn’t make me cry any more, but I still find it utterly soothing. It’s Johan Pachelbel‘s Canon in D.

When I first tried to track this down on the wonderweb, I spent a long time looking for Tacobell. Close but no cigar.

Leave a Reply

