A Song a Day – Day 6

Aerosmith – I Don’t Wanna Miss A Thing, from the 1998 film Armageddon.

Ah man, I just watched this again, and it still makes me cry. I’ve got a lot of respect for Steve Tyler. Not only has he got the strangest face I’ve ever seen, I once saw him interviewed about something or other, and was impressed by his wisdom.

I love the fact that Liv Tyler, his daughter is in the film and the whole story about how she came to find out that he was her father.

I love the film. I’m not big on Bruce Willis films. In general they’re too mindless, and too violent, but this one is funny. And sad. I love the way the relationship between Grace (Liv Tyler) and A.J. (Ben Affleck) is developed. In fact I want to be Liv Tyler. Then Steve Tyler would be my dad (how fabulous would that be), and A.J. and me would be madly in love. Could it get any better? Anyway, all that aside, I love this song.

Leave a Reply

