screenwriting.org.uk

Ugh. Today was a tough day. Hardly slept last night, and woke up with a headache that’s lasted all day. Retired to my bed after lunch and have been here ever since. I’m getting bedsores!

However, I did manage to make significant progress with my screenwriting website. When I started screenwriting, I found it really hard to get information about just about anything. I’d written my first script before I found out that people had written books telling you how to do it. That was around the time I found out that you didn’t have to create your own template in Word to format it! Ah. Those were the days.

There are still lots of things I’m still finding out. And, as I couldn’t find everything I needed in one place, I decided to create it. And so, screenwriting.org.uk was born. It’s still a work in progress, but if you’re interested in writing your first film script, and looking for a bit of guidance on how to go about it, you’re welcome to stop by and see what you think.